Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000 by bass player Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl and drummer Johnny Sandin after their previous band fell apart. The music turned towards the progressive side of metal and as the band was joined by keyboard player Andreas “Kyrt” Söderin late 2000, the new sound was cemented further.

Two demos were recorded (2001 & 2003) and the latter caught the attention of label Lion Music who signed the band in 2004. This collaboration spawned the first release of Seventh Wonder and 'Become' saw the light of day in June 2005.

Become was well received by the press and top scores were given everywhere. However, the band and singer Andi decided to part ways shortly after the recording process had ended and once more the search for a singer started once again… The brilliant Tommy Karevik (ex: Vindictiv) was spotted and he joined the band in 2005, actually prior to the release of Become.

The next album entitled 'Waiting In The Wings' was recorded in 2006 and was mixed and mastered by legendary Tommy Hansen. This being a huge leap forward in song complexity and maturity and received outstanding reviews all over the world.
2007 was spent playing live all over Europe including sharing stage with great bands as Queensryche, Testament, Redemption and many others in England, Holland, Norway, Sweden and Denmark.

A sequel to 'Waiting In The Wings' was also written during 2007 and the band hit the studio in May 2008 to record the third full-length album entitled 'Mercy Falls'.
In 2008 and 2009, Seventh Wonder once again hit the road and played in several European countries such as Italy, Norway, Finland and Holland.
Early 2010 the band started the recording of their latest album, 'The Great Escape'.
In September, they played for the first time in the USA at the 'ProgPower'-festival.
Later that year, their fourth album 'The Great Escape' was released in Europe and USA.
Following the release of 'The Great Escape', Johnny left the band for family reasons which once again left the band in search for a new member to complete the cast.
In the spring of 2011, Stefan Norgren (ex: Lion´s Share) joined and the band was complete again.

Later that year, they played a couple of shows in Sweden and Co-headlined the 'ProgPower Europe'-festival with Symphony X and Redemption.

After a quiet period (Tommy joined Kamelot, and there were a few family additions as well) the band was invited to play (once again) at the 'ProgPower USA'-festival in September 2014. The plan to perform 'Mercy Falls' in its entirety was born, and the band decided to record the show for a future DVD/CD release as well.
Great news came in May of 2016, when the band was signed for a multi album deal by 'Frontiers Music Srl'! The first taste of this new collaboration will see the light of day in the fall (September 23rd, 2016) when the new live DVD/CD 'Welcome to Atlanta - Live 2014' will be released. The live album also contains two studio songs: "Inner Enemy" (previously released) and "The Promise" (completely new)!.

Currently, the band are working on their fifth album, which is planned to be released in early 2017.

Tommy Andreas Johan Stefan Kyrrt



Web Site Design